Where’s My Home Or For That Matter Jack and Marion’s?

I haven’t been back home in many a year

So I think I may have reason to fear.

Where is that house of Paul Revere

and  how do you to get to the beach in Revere?

With the Big Dig did they cover over Chinatown

and what ever happened to the Gahden on Landsdowne?

Do you need exact fare to get to Gloucester

and why is there no more Jimmy’s Harborside for chowdah and lobstah?

Has the Combat Zone been gentrified

and where now can you get a belly full of wicked good fried clams?

Is the Green Line on the T permanently disabled

and what if I can’t find those fabled baked beans?

Scollay Square where are you

and have they moved the Pru?

I hope that Beacon Hill has stood still

and is there still on Newbury a good bar and grill.

For sure I’m afraid I’m gonna get lost in Boston.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

